Review: Kill Me, Heal Me (킬미힐미)

For the past 3 years Reply1997 has been strongly holding on to its place as the No.1 drama in my heart. But from 12th March 2015 9:35PM IST, Reply1997 is handing over its place to Kill Me, Heal Me. (The mention of exact time is a reference to a scene from the drama)

KMHM 1

Genre:

Comedy, Mystery, Romance

Synopsis:

The Story is very simple. Cha Do Hyun (Ji Sung) is diagnosed with Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID). He has split his soul into 7 personalities to handle the emotions and memories he is not able to bear. Psychiatrist Oh Ri Jin (Hwang Jung Eum) becomes our hero’s secret doctor. Together they piece together the puzzles of the past and heal each other’s scars in the process. What caused our hero to split his soul? How is Oh Ri Jin involved with all this? Is wat Kill me, heal me tells.

original2

The Plus Factor:

This drama passed through two hands-Lee Seung gi and Hyun Bin before coming to Ji Sung. I have said this a million times and I am saying it again, I am really glad they both dropped this drama because Ji Sung was AMAZING. He made me fall in love with each personality. He is an awesome actor. Period.

Moving on to the OST, that one song named “Auditory Hallucination” sung by Jung Jae In nailed it. It was not just a random song played at random moments. Each line, each word had so much meaning and was very much is sync with the hero’s state. A PERFECT OST.

KMHM 2

The 7 personalities each were written with such detail. I never expected the drama to give the reason behind the names of each personality but it did. I mean the writer didn’t have to go that far. Even without that detail the drama was already perfect. Each personality was given a proper farewell, a goodbye gift and lots of tears from the leads and from me. Its not even a person dying just personalities but they pulled my heartstrings in each scene.

This is going to one such drama that is going to push me into a slump. After such a wonderful drama I usually feel reluctant to start other dramas because I know that they will never be as good as that wonderful drama. To sum it all, PERFECT Cast, PERFECT Writer, PERFECT Script, PERFECT OST, PERFECT ending and a PERFECT drama. I just don’t want to say goodbye to this one.

The Minus Factor:

Frankly NIL.

My Rating

10/10. My most favorite KDrama.

KMHM 3

Jisung Oppa

Leave a Reply

